Poroutawhao School Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at Poroutawhao School plays an important role in the governance and direction of the school.  The board has overall responsibility for the school and works actively with the principal to set the strategy, goals, and objectives.  The board has 5 seats for community representatives, 1 seat for a teacher representative, and 1 for the principal.

The board is made up of the following people:
  • Alistair Maguire - Board Chair / Community Rep (Currently on Leave)
  • Sam Ferguson -Deputy Chair / Treasurer / Community Rep (Acting BOT Chair)
  • Toni Kiriona - Community Rep (Acting Deputy Chair)
  • Emma Easton - Community Liaison / Community Rep
  • Bronwyn Campbell Heihei - Community Rep
  • Andy Lowe - Co-opted Member (Strategic Planning and Property)
  • Lyndon Cooney - Principal
  • Nicky Jeffries - Staff Representative
We had ERO visit us in 2018 and we had a very pleasing report, you can read it here.

Our 2015 ERO Report is also available for review.

Recent Minutes: